

SRI MUTHUKUMARAN MEDICAL COLLEGE HOSPITAL AND RESEARCH INSTITUTE

CHIKKARAYAPURAM, NEAR MANGADU, CHENNAI – 600069

QUALITY COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Dr Kasinathan B, Dean

Co-Chairperson: Dr Ganesan Muruga Perumal, Vice Principal

Coordinator: Dr. Subash, Associate Professor, Orthopedics

Role of Coordinator: To conduct periodic committee meeting and to maintain committee related documents including Minutes of Meeting (MOM).

Terms for Reference: The members are appointed for a period of 4 years from date of 1st committee meeting. Members will be rotated or replaced after the completion of 4 years or any other members retire or resign during their tenure.

This committee will function on monthly basis under the Chairperson and Coordinator. The Coordinator will be responsible for organizing the committee meeting and minutes recorded.

Frequency: Monthly once

Quorum: 50% of the members should be present for the Committee meeting

Functions and Responsibilities:

- To focus on quality of patient care.
- To involve all employees to participate in improving quality.

- Develop and approve organization wide quality improvement programme, policies, manual and activities
- Identify quality indicators for monitoring quality
- Review quality indicators performance periodically and take appropriate decisions for further improvement
- Recommend best practices for implementation in hospital
- Review and identify accreditation requirements and make plans to address them
- Guiding departments in matters related to quality and accreditation
- Develop and monitor quality improvement activities across the organization
- To review clinical guidelines and formulate policies and procedures to enhance patient safety.
- To check if all departments are in compliance with goals, objectives and accreditation standards.
- To take corrective measures in areas of non compliance by involving the concerned departments.
- Conduct regular audits and keep the hospital in tandem with its Quality Management System (QMS).
- The core team can appoint a working team to conduct internal audits on regular basis.
- Based on the internal audit report, the core team can take preventive and corrective actions

Committee members:

S.NO	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	Chairperson: Dr.Kasinathan B	Dean
2.	Co-Chairperson: Dr.Ganesan Muruga Perumal	Vice Principal
3.	Co-ordinator: Dr.Subash	Associate Professor, Orthopedics
4.	Dr.Mohanambal	Medical Superintendent
5.	Dr.Lakshmi Mani	CCMO, NABH coordinator
6.	Dr.MohanaLakshmi.P	Professor & HOD, Biochemistry
7.	Dr. M Saraswathi	Professor & HOD, Pathology
8.	Dr.Nithyalakshmi	Professor & HOD, Microbiology
9.	Dr. Durairajan P	Professor & HOD, Pharmacology
10.	Dr.Sukumar R	Professor & HOD, General Medicine
11.	Dr G. Karunakaran	Professor & HOD, Pediatrics
12.	Dr.P.Ramanujam	Professor & HOD, General Surgery
13.	Dr. Radha Bai Prabhu	Professor & HOD, OBG
14.	Dr. T.V. Asokan	Professor & HOD, Psychiatry
15.	Dr.K.V.Chandrasekaran	Professor , Orthopedics
16.	Dr.M.Sunitha	Professor & HOD, ENT
17.	Dr. Kumaravel	Professor & HOD, Ophthalmology
18.	Dr. Karpagam	Professor & HOD, Radiology
19.	Dr. K. Radha Raja Prabha	Associate Professor, Dermatology
20.	Dr. Ragu Ganesh	Professor, Dentistry
21.	Mrs. Thangamariyammal	NS
22.	Mrs.Gracy	DNS
23.	Mrs.Anbukarasi	MSW
24.	Mrs.Shamala	MSW